By Marty Bachman

Incumbent Richard Howe and newcomer Shane Bybee won the opportunity to represent the Republican party in the November election in their quest to serve on the White Pine County Commission.

Howe squeaked by challenger Johnathan Dishong by just 17 votes, amassing 390 votes (51.11) percent to Dishong’s 373 (48.89 percent). Howe will face off against Democrat Ralph McClintock, who ran unopposed in the primary, and Rusty Wallace, who will be on the ticket as an Independent.

Bybee coasted past incumbent Mike Coster, collecting 464 votes (59.18 percent) to Coster’s 320 votes (40.82 percent). Bybee will face Democrat challenger George Chachas, who ran unopposed in the primary, for Seat 2 on the commission.

Seat 3 had only one nominee, Steven M. Stork (Republican), who will represent Republicans in the general election in November and is currently unopposed.

Angie McVicars, who ran unopposed for School District Board  Subdistrict C, and incumbent Shella Nicholes, who also ran unopposed for School District Board Subdistrict F, will both be on the ballot for the November General Election.