Ely Elks Lodge #1469 will have its 94th Annual Roll Call dinner on Thursday, October 20 at the Elks Lodge.  Eleven members will be honored with five years or more in Elkdom. Those being honored are:

5 years: Tommy C. Johnson, Robert H. Livingston, Andre Paez.

10 years: Dave Berky, Jamie Lee Gaunt.

Courtesy photo Pictured from left to right: NSEA State President Bill Wiseman and Grand Exalted Ruler Michael F. Zellen.

Courtesy photo
Pictured from left to right: NSEA State President Bill Wiseman and Grand Exalted Ruler Michael F. Zellen.

15 years: Alan Lafferty.

25 years:  John Augenstein.

40 years:  John C. Ferrari, Phillipp Heckethorn.

50 years:  Alan Forsgren.

55 years:  Gentty P. Etcheverry.

Recognition for more than 50 years: Curtis Hayward (51), Wallace R. White (51), Neil McKnight (52), Romolo DiCianno  PER (53), Donald Goodwin (53), Art Olson PER, PDDGER, PSP, PGELK (58) and Joseph E. Digrazia (71).

Nevada State Elks Association President Bill Wiseman and NSEA First Lady Mela Wiseman will be making their official visit to Ely Lodge during the Roll Call dinner.

Also attending will be NSEA President-Elect Dave Pressler, NSEA Vice-President Bill Bohnett,  DDGER Charles Lum Kee, NSEA Chaplain Yvonne Lum Kee, PSP Ken Catlin and Sue Catlin PER, both NSEA State Trustees.

NSEA President Bill Wiseman is a 12 year member of the Order of Elks and was initiated in Henderson-GreenValley Lodge #2802 in January 2004. He was born in Elkhart, Indiana the son of the late Robert and Mary EllenWiseman and is the eldest of five children, three boys and two girls. Bill graduated from Elkhart High School in 1960 and has taken a number of courses in business management, contract and business law. Bill began his career in 1958 working in various positions in the electronics industry. He joined the police department at age 21 and achieved the grade of Lieutenant and firearms instructor before resigning and joining a Milwaukee based electrical control firm.  This job took him to over forty countries around the world and forty plus states. During this time he acquired considerable experience in computer based automated system design in a number of diversified industries.

Bill met his loving wife Mela in Moscow, Russia and they were married June 13, 1978 and have celebrated their 38th anniversary. They are the proud parents of three daughters and grandparents of two grandsons. Bill and his family moved to Las Vegas, NV. to take on a consulting contract with the Las Vegas Water Authority and ended in providing the design and programming of the water treatment facility. Upon completion of that contract, Bill retired, closed his consulting firm and started his second career with the Benevolent and Protective Order of Elks.

Bill has served on numerous committees co-chairing NSEA State Conventions and overseeing cell tower projects for Henderson-Green Valley Lodge.  He served as Exalted Ruler for Henderson-Green Valley for two terms in 2006-2007 and 2007-2008. He has served as Lodge Secretary for five years and is presently serving as Lodge Treasurer. He has been awarded Officer of the Year three times and is an Honorary Life Member of Henderson-Green Valley Lodge.

His service for the Nevada State Elks Association includes State Coordinator from 2008-2014 and he is presently the webmaster for the NSEA website.  The NSEA has been awarded the Grand Lodge 5-Star award six times under Bill’s guidance.  Bill served as NSEA Vice-President 2014-2015, President-Elect 2015-2016 and was elected State President for 2016-2017.  Bill has also served as District Deputy Grand Exalted Ruler (South) in 2012-2013 and was appointed District Leader for Nevada South in 2014.  He is also the Nevada State CLMS Coordinator and has served in that capacity since 2007.  Bill is also an active contributor to the Elks National Foundation.

The Roll Call dinner will begin at 6:00 PM and the Elks Lodge will open at 4:00 PM.  The menu will be prime rib,baked potato, vegetable, salad, roll and dessert and there will be a $10.00 admission fee for members and guests.  Membership awards will be presented after the member’s roll call.