Submitted photo

The Ely State Maximum Prison has new officers.  These officers recently graduated from the academy. From left to right. Scott Boone, Desiree Peters, Luciano Lopez, Shay Thomas, Sean Johnson, Macelen Kleer, Jacob Clay, Eric Rubio. Thank you for helping us welcome these new officer’s to our staff and community.